Robes as Pyjamas

I love kaftans.

They are my favourite things to wear to bed. Soft cotton so comfy against my skin, like clouds draped around my body. They billow gently around my legs whenever wind breezes by and keep me cool on warm, humid nights when anything else would’ve clung to my skin, damp from the sweat.

I love how they fall ever so loosely over my body, complimenting my figure despite their very modest cut. I feel like a bohemian goddess, ready to traipse on a white-sand beach with salty wind on my hair and smelling of the sea. Elegant without the razzle dazzle, akin to being barefaced in a fine silk gown. Liberating. Beautiful. Uncaring.

I am freest in my kaftans.

Leave a Reply

